• 0

Decision on entry of foreigners: Here's the conditions and from which countries you can enter Serbia

The implementation of this decision will begin at midnight on July 24

  • 0
Turisti, putovanja, aerodrom, koferi

Photo: Shutterstock

Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Tatjana Matic welcomed today's decision of the government, which adopted the conclusion on giving consent for recognizing the certificate of complete vaccination against Covid-19 and the certificate of past recovery from this illness, when certain foreign citizens enter Serbia.

"Foreign exchange inflow from tourism increased by 29.3 percent compared to last year. With the new decision of the government, we can expect an even greater influx of foreign tourists, thus a successful tourist season and significant economic profit," Matic pointed out.

Persons holding a certificate of full vaccination issued by the following countries: Georgia, the Kingdom of Monaco, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Lebanon, the Republic of Moldova, the Republic of San Marino, the Republic of Tunisia, the Republic of Croatia, and the Slovak Republic may enter Serbia with this certificate alone starting on Saturday, July 24 at midnight.

In the near future, it is expected that citizens of the Republic of Armenia, the Syrian Arab Republic and the Arab Republic of Egypt will be allowed to enter Serbia with a certificate of complete vaccination.

The liberalization of entry into the country is reflected in the fact that a decision was made to allow entry from 16 countries who have a certificate of having had Covid and recovered, a positive PCR, or an antigen test, no older than 14 days or 6 months, respectively.

These rules concerning the 16 countries will be valid from Saturday, July 24 at midnight, and they are: the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Principality of Andorra, Kingdom of Spain, Republic of Austria, Republic of Bulgaria, the Republic of Greece, the Republic of San Marino, the Republic of Slovenia, the Republic of Tunisia, the Republic of Turkey, the Republic of Croatia, Romania, the Federal Republic of Germany, the United States of America, the Swiss Confederation, the Kingdom of Denmark.

Video: A device for contactless purchase of masks has been installed at Belgrades Nikola Tesla Airport


Telegraf.rs zadržava sva prava nad sadržajem. Za preuzimanje sadržaja pogledajte uputstva na stranici Uslovi korišćenja.


Google preporuke

Najnovije vesti

Dozvoljavam da mi Telegraf.rs šalje obaveštenja o najnovijim vestima