• 0

European Union decides to put Serbia on the list countries safe for free travel

In addition to our country, the list now also includes the United States, North Macedonia, Albania, Lebanon and Taiwan

  • 0
Srpski pasoš, Pasoši passport index,

Photo: Shutterstock

Serbia is on the list of safe countries for free travel, the European Union (EU) has decided, reports Tanjug.

EU governments reached an agreement to also add Albania, Lebanon, North Macedonia, the United States and Taiwan to the list of countries for free travel. Tourist trips to the countries of the Union will be allowed from these countries, as well as from Serbia.

Some EU countries still have the right to request a negative PCR test or quarantine at their own discretion for the duration of the coronavirus pandemic.

This expanded list should officially come into force on Friday, June 18, Tanjug was told in Brussels.

On July 1 last year the EU introduced the list of so-called safe third countries for which the EU borders will remain open.

The list has so far included eight countries - Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand.

The list is based on a number of epidemiological criteria, including the level of vaccination, and with the latest update, it includes 15 countries.


Podelite vest:

Pošaljite nam Vaše snimke, fotografije i priče na broj telefona +381 64 8939257 (WhatsApp / Viber / Telegram).

Telegraf.rs zadržava sva prava nad sadržajem. Za preuzimanje sadržaja pogledajte uputstva na stranici Uslovi korišćenja.


Google preporuke

Najnovije vesti

Dozvoljavam da mi Telegraf.rs šalje obaveštenja o najnovijim vestima