• 0

1 Lithuanian, 2 Montenegrins, 35 Croats, and 659 Americans: This is part of the KFOR forces

According to data from NATO for June 2019, KFOR had 3,555 troops from 28 countries

  • 0

KFOR members represent international peacekeeping forces led by NATO whose task is to preserve order and peace, ie to create and maintain security in Kosovo and Metohija. KFOR arrived on the territory of Kosovo and Metohija on June 12, 1999, two days after the adoption of the UN Security Council Resolution 1244 and three days after the signing of the Military Technical Agreement in Kumanovo.

Thaci: It is important to continue the dialogue, but without conditioning

According to NATO data for June 2019, KFOR had 3,555 troops from 28 countries: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Great Britain and the United States.

Vojska, vojnici, KFOR, Kosovo, infografika

Ilustracija: Nikola Jovanović/Shutterstock

VIDEO: Telegraf in a KFOR helicopter above Kosovo and Metohija



Google preporuke

Najnovije vesti

Dozvoljavam da mi Telegraf.rs šalje obaveštenja o najnovijim vestima